Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Your rating: 0
0 0 votes




Elizabeth Garvie isElizabeth Bennet
Elizabeth Bennet
David Rintoul isMr. Darcy
Mr. Darcy
Moray Watson isMr. Bennet
Mr. Bennet
Judy Parfitt isLady Catherine de Bourgh
Lady Catherine de Bourgh
Clare Higgins isKitty Bennet
Kitty Bennet
Sabina Franklyn isJane Bennet
Jane Bennet
Marsha Fitzalan isCaroline Bingley
Caroline Bingley
Barbara Shelley isMrs. Gardiner
Mrs. Gardiner
Natalie Ogle isLydia Bennet
Lydia Bennet

Video trailer


Pride and Prejudice is a 1980 BBC television serial, adapted by British novelist Fay Weldon from Jane Austen’s novel of the same name, originally published in 1813.

This five-episode dramatisation stars Elizabeth Garvie as Elizabeth Bennet and David Rintoul as Mr. Darcy. It was broadcast in 1981 by PBS television as part of Masterpiece Theatre.

The novel has been the subject of numerous television and film adaptations — this was the fifth adaptation for the BBC. Other BBC television versions aired in 1938, 1952, 1958, 1967 and 1995.

Pride and Prejudice
Pride and Prejudice
Original titlePride and Prejudice
First air dateJan. 13, 1980
Last air dateFeb. 25, 2018

Seasons and episodes

1Season 1 Jan. 13, 1980

Similar titles

Madam Secretary
The Twilight Zone
Death Note
White Collar
The Blacklist
Black Scorpion
The Killing
Fear the Walking Dead
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson